I Am Lost In The Dark #darkness

in #darkness2 years ago

istockphoto-686155916-612x612.jpg

I am lost in the dark with nobody to shine the light. It is so hard to compete with the big boys at the top. Sometimes I wander what kind of life I am living. I go to places where I am not supposed to be, and all I try to do is to get to the top. I look at myself and ask who is giving me the balls.

My name is Yemi, I am niether a writer, an artist nor any thing you might probably be thinking about.I am just a young boy looking for means to earn and make a better living.

Ok here is the story!

It happened last year, I can't really recall the month. But I can remember myself walking down the street in a very cold wether. It was very late in the night. The trees were shaking and bending continuously from one side to the other. I heard noises and strange sounds from my left and right. I knew that I should have listened to my spirit when it was telling me to go home earlier.
istockphoto-1263893025-612x612.jpg

I tried to look my way through the thick darkness but it was impossible. The darkness was very thick that I could almost grab it with my hands. As if that was not enough, suddenly I heard a disturbing sound at my back. When I turned to see who it was, immediately the sound disappeared to my front. I then turn again to the front but I saw nothing.

Never in my life have I had such experience before. So I was trembling and shaking, fear took hold of me, so I started running. It was amazing how fast I was running. My legs were accelerating and covering distances in milli-seconds. Its was very strange and abnormal. I wish my friends were there to see me in action. Because I tried to explain how a talented racer I was but they always ignored me.
istockphoto-1210339998-612x612.jpg

I ran into the bush unknowingly, and I was almost flying. Fortunately, I arrived at my house. I impatiently bounced at the door but it was locked. It was then I realized that one little creature like a dog was following me all the while. When I saw it I almost shouted with all the strength in my body, but I mustered courage and said to myself, "You are a man do not lose guard".

So I boldly moved closer to the creature and carried it up with all my might to hit it on the ground and eventually kill it. Then suddenly a bright light came out from nowhere piercing through the darkness. Followed by a voice, which echoed, " Godswill what are you doing with the dog". It was my father, he went was taking a vigilant walk round the compound, as usual. I then looked at it and I realized that truely it was a dog.

istockphoto-1277129264-612x612.jpg
So I was right at first but how was it so fast that I could not see it?
How was the little creature able to copy up with my speed? Maybe it was all made up in my heard.

I thank God that it was not something else. I wonder what answer I would have given to everyone when they woked up the next morning.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51