What is dark matter?

in #darkmatter7 years ago (edited)

Ever since I was a child I have been facinated by everything SPACE. It has always seemed like the most obvious subject to be interested in - even though my family and surroundings have been indifferent to the abstraction. I spend hours imagining what other planets were like, how the universe really worked or trying to visualize the fact that the universe is infinite and never ending. An exercise that I noticed expanded my mind and left me in a place of mystery and wonder. A place that connected me with deeper reality and sense of meaning.

That same place is touched by the concept of dark matter. Intuitively I have a knowing of it. I believe it to be the essence of creation or as is mentioned in this video what holds the universe together. It seems to be what is beyond the created universe - the substance that gives birth to everything we see.

In my years of study with a spiritual school that worked with essence qualities I had many experiences of what was called black essence which is peace and nothingness beyond the mind. Could black essence be the same as this or an aspect of this?

I also had a profound out of body experience (that I may describe at greater length in an other post) that lasted for 4 days and nights. At night I would find my self floating in a place of infinite dark self luminous space with no sign of any objects around. There would also be a kind of unearthly music at play. Could it be that we as humans have the capacity to directly experience dark matter? - Or anything in the cosmos for that matter...

I would love to hear your view on that and on what is presented here about the finding of "a dark twin of the milkyway galaxy" - Dragonfly 44.

Enjoy....

And may the evolutionary force be with you!

Sort:  

"Does Dragonfly 44 have a black hole at the center of all this dark matter?"

Congratulations @indiratara! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36