You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easter Event/Quest (part four) where is the eggs?

in #darklands5 years ago

woah... that's one strange looking ogre... do I care? Hmmm... OH, MORE EGGS!

Action 1: Move to C7, get an egg
Action 2: Move to B8, get an egg
Action 3: Lookup towards B7, see Ogre... Yeah, I care, ATTACK IT! Withdrawing my iron sword, I charge up and take a swing! @rolld20

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

[ since this is my first time doing combat, I'll say each step out loud in order to make sure I understand everything correctly ]

base(5) + iron sword(4) = 9
rolled 5, which is less than 9, so I hit.

Normal iron sword damage = 2, + 2 for doing a charge attack.

Total hit = 4.

4 damage dealt = 4 resources, and the ogre bonus gives me 1 egg!

[ did I get all that right? ]

Posted using Partiko Android

almost the +2 on the charge attack is on you hit chance and not damage so you did 2 dam ;)

ahh, ok I got it. Thanks for the clarification :^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45