You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week thirty six Colonye post: moldred on the move

in #darklands5 years ago

Here's a sample of how you can layer the objects for making a game-map:

MapSample.jpg

And here are the components to make the buildings:

building.png

ForestStamp.png

and a smaller version of the above stamp:
ForestStampSmall.png

A single roof panel for making the lean-to (attached addition):
RoofPanel.png

Sort:  

a have a system it not grate but it workers. if a had the time a would have done something like this..but ty on the ides. :)

This is not just an idea; I'm offering you the artwork so that you can save yourself time and work by just copy-paste to create new maps. Much of what I'm using in my games is art made by @dksart who offered to save me some time. Now I simply modify his work and make my maps that way. All the player and enemy markers were made by him too. I simply keep re-using them over and over again.

These are a great start for anyone using maps and tokens. I have a ton of player tokens and dungeon maps too from my years of hosting D&D over an online tabletop game server.

It seems @darklands doesn't want to use these for some reason, or did not understand how to use them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78