The Sun Almost Came Out

in #dark-days7 years ago

First full day at the families off grid cottage in Algonquin Park Canada.

Three days the place I was at was desperate for rain to thwat a forest fire; today a place needing a break from the rain.

They called for rain and Friday had tornado warnings which is incredibly rare for this part of Ontario, or Canada for that matter.

Most of the morning was cloudy with bits of sunshine breaking through but by 3pm it was dark skies and steady rain.

Sort:  

Ahh I bet these photos would've looked even more awesome if the it was sunny !

I'm hoping tomorrow is sunny. I went swimming and the water was warmer than the air.

It's so cool when the water is warmer than the air. Once you get in, you don't want to get out into the cold :D

Good post;)

I find that listening to the sound of rain is relaxing, for the first day anyway.

It's lovely up that way. I was a bit north of there over thirty years ago, and I can still remember it. It rained then too, but it was also sunny. so the sun must be due out soon for you.

And then, you will have a view the rest of the world will envy ;-)

[no bots were used in the making of this comment]

Looks like a pretty place to stay. I'd love to go swimming there. I love rainy weather. It's peaceful being out in nature listening to a rainstorm.

wow nice pictures man, can we do follow for follow ;)?

Sure, thanks for enjoying the photos.

Are you guys still in the smoke? Im here in the northwest and theirs been a haze for the last week.

No, I'm in Ontario now. Very clear skies. The Rockies are really smokey what a pity. At least it part of nature and the regrowth will make it a long time befor then next fire. Shitty cycle but needs to happen. Hope you can hold ur breath .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84