EOS News... Wombat Wallet released for iOS!

in #dapps5 years ago (edited)

Have you checked my last post about a game called Prospectors?

I have just learned that Wombat released its iOS app, and of course, I rushed into trying it out!

And because I am a really BAD social media expert... I can't yet understand how to drive masses of people... so, in an attempt to trial more around that area and "maybe" help some more people on the way...

I have decided to make another account to create more transparency when I am asking for certain things from the community, or giving back something asked to me.

For this purpose, the @thankyou4ykw EOS/STEEM account was born. It's basically my personal recipient donation account for anything you wish to help me with (or I ask for... 😅).

I will also be going to dedicate these accounts (EOS/STEEM) to suggestions, requests, bounties, and private contracts you wish to do with me under the two worlds. Freelance style... Yes!

In this account (STEEM side only), I will also focus (planned) on helping other accounts, and broadcasting good causes or ones I see fit... so, consider following that one if you wish to get that kind of content.

The first image presented here is about the EOS Knights if you wish to try that game!

The Wombat!

Yes, let's get on it... right!!!

Well, they have just released the iOS version of it and I was just waiting to try it! 😎

You WILL GET A FREE ACCOUNT!!!!

WOW! This is an absolutely amazing strategy from them... highly planned one, otherwise, it would not be profitable. But nevertheless an interesting one.

So, what you get?

You get a simple EOS account with ~4.4KB of memory, 0.8 EOS of CPU and 0.2 EOS of NET. And this will be delegated (except for the RAM). I have created the @thankyou4ykw for this purpose. I don't know yet for how long you will get that delegation but expect something around the "month" timeline.

Will it be enough for you?

Depends a bit on how many "actions" you are doing on the EOS network. But if you are doing occasional playing it should be enough for you to get started, its a trial (sort of). Then, if you like it, you will have to find a way to support it. Some games allow you to sell the assets for EOS, and if you dedicate some time into those, you might be able to fund your account with enough EOS to sustain it after the delegation is over.

I would be able to do it... Guaranteed! And I am not a "guru" guy... so, if you do a bit of research, I am sure you can also do it.

An easier one for you that I already mentioned, might be the the Prospectors.

There are others types of games, like the EOS Knights! which may be harder for you to do the same, in terms of getting some EOS, but possible... or if you are keen, try to get some tokens on the Super HERO from the Fast Team (the game is being tested/developed live and you can participate on it).

Ready?

Search for "Wombat Wallet" on Apple Store and you should see something like this...

eh6tl4zk1f.png

Then, you need to read and if agreeing with, accept the "Terms and Conditions". Following that you will need to authenticate with your Google account.

And that is the thing I don't like... You need to give permission for them to store private keys on your google drive?!! WHAT!? I would like to see a better option... as I don't trust the security of the cloud... This might change hopefully.

Then you need to choose a pin and your FREE EOS account name. EOS requires you to use ONLY alphanumeric lower case... and you need a username with exactly 12 chars!

After selecting successfully a free account name, you will get your account created, amazingly possible!

A FREE EOS ACCOUNT!

As you can see there is not much EOS delegated... but enough for you to start with. For more details check Bloks.io website.

Importing your existing account?

It's not yet possible but probably because the service has just released... and also obviously because they are targeting NEW users. But don't worry if you have already an EOS account. Soon that might become a reality.

I will be testing this to compare the performance of doing on the Wombat wallet against the TokenPoken Pro one...

If you get into the same process, please share with me that experience.

Downsides

So far... (and being updated as I can):

  • And I am sure they will change, currently you can’t import an already created EOS account
  • Can't export your private keys, for your newly created EOS account (and probably you will never be able)...

Updates!

Some updates from ongoing checks and experience.

2019-10-12

More about the FREE account

Unfortunately I was not very happy to see that my account is actually locked with a multisig address. It means even if I root my phone to find the keys, I can't control my account yet.

jt22kkmjmm.png

As you see above, it needs a minimum of 2 verifications for roles to be accepted. It means that I have to use the app keys (the ones I can find the private key eventually) and also from the EOS "genialwombat" account.

This means also that for you to FULLY control your account (aka change your owner keys), you need wombat permision. Hopefully they will add in the future a feature for you to do this (after which you are fully responsible for your account and probably will not be guranteed any support from them).

New version...

Yesterday or today (my mind is a bit messed up with the clock right now), they have released a new version, 1.0.2. I have done a quick check and nothing "visibly" changed. Probably only fixes to interactions with other apps.

More?

If within the next 7 days of curation I find anything extra, worth adding to this post, I will update it. So be sure to check it later if you wish to be up to date with this.

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
eSteem.app | GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord

Posted with eSteem

by @forykw

Sort:  

Hi @forykw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.631 which ranks you at #6108 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 93 contributions, your post is ranked at #34.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

This post had received 39.56% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Our website has lots of news and tutorials you can visit right now at www.steemitportugal.com

Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Hi, @forykw!

You just got a 4.76% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78