Why you should use Steepshot?

in #dapp5 years ago

Steepshot is one of the decentralized applications that I have been using on my phone and sharing some photos recently with the Steem Blockchain. I know my photos would be stored in the blockchain securely. Steepshot is another great application that I love and in the beginning of my journey on steem it was one of the motivator projects for me.

I have been using Instagram for a long time some photos that I have shared there I havent got any rewards out of them, I took the same photos to Steepshot I got few rewards from steepshot. But the main motivation in this application of course is not the money. It is the program itself how it works and how it is designed. The like that we are giving on Instagram in Steepshot means an upvote to a person that we like their photo. Sometimes you see many great photos and you start liking them all, but here it has an disadvantage on the power and voting mana. Because it is getting your mana while you forget that it is with voting mana.

Steepshot works also in the website directly.

When you click on the website it is redirecting to another link - https://alpha.steepshot.io/browse/hot
which is in the Alpha version yet..

There are two ways to log in to Steepshot if you are a holder of Steem account.
This platform is rewarding people for their photos, but those photos have to have some rules based on the guidelines that are given to people.

Find the guide in this link - https://alpha.steepshot.io/guide

First of all the photos have to be a very high quality, not repulsive , copyright issues to be personal and not taken by somebody else , NSFW not adult contents. If you are not sure about those you better dont publish it thats the best way. The community will flag down those photos that are not following those guidelines..

Watch the video presentation here:

I think Steepshot still has a long road ahead to be a global project, because people do not know blockchain and steem yet. Also the prices of cryptocurrencies have a big effect. So this project has many cons but pros too..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91