What is the best dApps for newbie to grow faster on Steem network?

in #dapp6 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

With no doubt I would directly say that Musing is the best dApp that a newbie can use to grow in steem platform. Initially, when a newbie starts in steem platform, there will be lots of dApp options available but they will have few difficulties to sustain in the platform. Some of the generic problems that Musing can solve for a newbie are as follows:

Choosing a topic to write

I would like to share my personal experience on this. Initially, I used to write articles on different topics and after a point, I really got saturated where finding a topic to write became a bit of a challenge to me. I used to write articles on random topics but I have a practice where I don't write articles below 500 words. If I don't choose the right topic, it becomes difficult to write article and if I don't really have nice content, I will end up dragging the same point again and again. I had this problem a lot. 

After joining Musing platform, I was able to easily find topics of my interest and write a detailed article on the same. Questions that I really impress me becomes the topic for my article. If I have some extra time I will also be able to write more than one article per day. 

Curation on the post

A big challenge in steem platform is the curation part. If you are good writer, you will be motivated to write only if you have good readers and curators. If there are no takers then there is no point in giving as well. In that perspective, Musing team is having a  good curation team that really works hard in recognizing the efforts of good writers. The transparency here in musing is highly commendable because everyone is treated equal here. If they give good answers in the community they get rewarded. There is no hidden games here. 

The musing community also has a decent delegation from whales with which they curate the content posted in the community by the members. If you are genuine writer with good skills and knowledge to share, then you will definitely attract the curators in the community. There is no extra effort required. 

Knowledge sharing

When I started in steem platform an year before, I had several questions in my mind. It was quite hard to find answers to all those questions. I took nearly 2 months to understand the basics about this platform and how it works. I was also very new to blockchain and it kind of looked like a new world to me and I was like a new born child here. It was quite hard to get the right knowledge. But musing plays a vital role in knowledge sharing. Especially a newbie can easily search and find answers to the questions they have in their mind. 

Newbies are also free to ask any question in the platform and it will be answered by several members. If you are an expert in a particular stream, you can take a chance to answer any questions from that particular stream. 

Beginner to writing

Some of the newbies joining steem platform can be all the way new to writing. In such cases, writing a big or detailed articles can be quite exhausting for them. In order to increase their popularity in steem and just to get hands on things happening here, they can use Musing as the base platform to improve their writing abilities. Even if they are not completely into writing articles, they can write answers to the questions asked in musing and if at all they have some questions in their mind, they can ask them.  You can choose a tag in your area of interest and find questions on that particular tag and write answers for the same. If your answers are really impressive it will be curated by the community curators. 

I feel out of all the dApps available on top of steem platform, Musing is really a great one that can help a dedicated writer to grow in the platform. After joining musing, I never really took time to write anything about this wonderful platform. I'm so glad that I was able to write something about musing today 

Image Source: Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @bala41288! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71