How I end up playing Steem monsters to promote Axie Infinity / Comment j’ai commencé à jouer à steem monsters pour promouvoir Axie Infinity

in #dapp5 years ago

(English version -> traduction française en dessous)

I wanted to create content for the french Axie Infinity community without the character limit of tweets, I decided it was a good opportunity to try writing article on the social dapp @steemit.

axieFR

The problem is that I had already created an account before but lost the password of that account. Unfortunately, there is no options to recover steemit account and to make a new one you have to pay a small fee for it (about 0.01ETH).

Or we can try to register on another dapp of the Steem network. The 4 following most used steem dapp after steemit are:

1-eSteem: @esteemapp
I did not managed to try it (I'm on Ubuntu), on the website there is no options to create new account

2-Dtube: @dtube
A decentralized version of youtube. To create an account, you need to create your account on steemit first.

3-Utopian: @utopian-io
The only options to create an account was to signup with a github account and I did not want to.

4-Steem monsters: @steemmonsters
A card game powered by steem, where you is it possible to get a free account for the purchase of a the starter pack(0,08ETH = 11$)... not so free in the end.

steem monsters

Anyway, as player I finally chose to buy a starter pack to get my new steem account even though I was trying to save my eth for the Axie Infinity’s terrarium presale.

The mechanics of the game were a bit hard to understand but I managed to make my way to bronze 3 league and unlock my first reward.

bronze3.png

I think I can credit my haunted spirit card that is very good tank that can heal himself.

hauntedspirit.png

In the end, I am now able to write article on steemit and as a bonus I can play steem monster and climb the ladder to promote my articles. Great deal !

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
How to support me:

Follow my steemit account: https://steemit.com/@axie-infinity-fr and upvote this post
Follow my twitter page: https://twitter.com/AxieFrance
Join and battle me on steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com?ref=axie-infinity-fr
Join us on Axie Infinity: https://axieinfinity.com/# and our Discord: https://discordapp.com/invite/68DeTqc

------------------------Traduction française------------------------

Je voulais créer du contenu pour la communauté francophone d’axie infinity mais sans la limite de caractère d’un tweet. J’ai donc décider que c’était une bonne opportunité d’essayer d’écrire un article sur steemit qui est un réseau social décentralisé.

Le problème… c’est que j’avais déjà créer un compte Steemit à son lancement et que j’ai perdu le mot de passe de ce compte. Malheureusement, il n’y a aucun moyen de récupérer son mot de passe quand on l’a perdu et pour créer un nouveau compte il faut payer des frais (à peu près 0,01ETH) .

Où on peut aussi essayer de s’enregistrer sur une autre dapp qui utilise le réseau Steem. Les 4 autres dapp les plus utilisées après Steemit sont:

1-eSteem
Je n’ai pas réussi à installer l’application et il n’y avait pas sur le site d’options pour créer un nouveau compte

2-Dtube
Version décentralisée de youtube. Pour créer un compte, il faut passer par steemit.

3-Utopian
La seule option pour créer un compte est de s’enregistrer via son compte github et je n’avais pas envie de le faire.

4-Steem monsters
Un jeu de cartes développé sur le réseau steem, où il est possible de créer un compte gratuitement pour l’achat d’un starter pack(0,08ETH = 11$)… pas si gratuit finalement.

Finalement, en tant que joueur, je me suis décider à acheter le starter pack pour créer mon nouveau compte steem même si j’essayais d’économiser mes ethereum pour la prévente de terrarium d’Axie Infinity.

Les mécaniques du jeu étaient un peu difficile à comprendre au début mais j’ai réussi à me faire un chemin vers la ligue Bronze 3 pour reçevoir mes première récompenses.

Je pense que je peut remercier la carte “Haunted Spirit” pour cela car c’est un très bon tank qui a l’abilité de se soigner.

Pour conclure, je suis maintenant capable d’écriré des articles sur steemit et en bonus, je peux jouer à steem monsters et grimper le classement pour promouvoir mes articles!I am now able to write article on steemit and as a bonus I can play steem monster and climb the ladder to promote my articles. Je crois bien que j’ai fait une affaire :)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Comment supporter axie-infinity-fr:

Follow my steemit account: https://steemit.com/@axie-infinity-fr and upvote this post
Follow my twitter page: https://twitter.com/AxieFrance
Rejoignez-moi pour combattre sur steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com?ref=axie-infinity-fr
Rejoignez-nous sur Axie Infinity: https://axieinfinity.com/# et sur notre Discord: https://discordapp.com/invite/68DeTqc

Sort:  

Congratulations @axie-infinity-fr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89