You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aragon: Create your Own Decentralized Organization on Ethereum.

in #dao6 years ago

This is really interesting! I will have to look this further! Maybe I’m being a little obtuse, but what is the reason for having a DAO of my own? I admit I am not very versed on this subject; any additional info would be greatly appreciated! Thanks for the post @deanliu!

Sort:  

thanks @stwbll and @deanliu, great question, I agree it is not obvious what Aragon can be used for at this point in time. I'd say generally as a governance mechanism for open source projects... or futuristic nation states. Someone on Reddit proposed this interesting use case:

"What about the potential for the network to be used as a serious investment vehicle?
Currently the venture capital industry is in dire need of being able to understand their firms stake in startups and what sort of value they can expect from seed funding. With so many different VC's getting involved through multiple seed rounds, the process becomes convoluted and hard to distinguish who has true voting power and authority.
"

At this point I think the best thing to do is to go try the app for yourself and tinker with its functions. I did it myself and that's how I came up with the idea for transparent masternode investing.

Hope that helps :)

Thank you for the reply @tradealert! I am definitely going to tinker with it and see what it can do!

you're welcome, but thank Dan @tradealert who wrote this article. so, he will answer your question too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73