The Personality of Dan Larimer from Charles Hoskins Interview

in #danlarimer6 years ago





The Personality of Dan Larimer from Charles Hoskins Interview

─────────────
Why charles eft dan?


If you choose the three most important people in the blockchain history, I would be Satoshi Nakamoto, Dan Larimer, and Vitalik Buterin.

Except for Satoshi Nakamoto, there is a common person between Dan Larimer and Vitalik Buterin, which is Charles Hoskins CEO of IOHK. I found Charles' interview with Coinbase a while ago, and I thought it was interesting so I read it several times and summarized it.

Coinbase asked Charles what he had learned in the process of making Bitshare with Dan Larimer, he replied:

Developer Dan did almost every technical job, and I focused on investment, budget, and personnel, It's something someone had to do in the company, which was a significant task.
In fact, we didn’t know each other well before we started a business with Dan, maybe only for a few weeks. But we were very different in character.
I am a systematic type of person so I speak A, B, and then C, but Dan is a type of person who moves A to D and says 'let's solve B and C later'. You can do things very quickly, but the problem is if D is wrong.
I had been back so many times because Dan was wrong. I thought it was immoral to do so with investment. Dan had invested from angels, and he had made a promise (to investors) while selling crowds.
But when the project got into trouble, he was like, “What's the matter? let's do the next one” It doesn't matter if you don’t have an investment or if it's an open source project, but if you have an investor you have to be more responsible. This was a very difficult part of working together with Dan, and there was a lot of disagreement about how technology should be created and used.

Was Charles's kind of dissing Dan in this interview lol. Anyways from this sentence, I could imagine Dan's personality a little bit.

I am a systematic type of person so I speak A, B, and then C, but Dan is a type of person who moves A to D and says 'let's solve B and C later'.

Personally, I am a perfectionist who has to be perfect from one to ten, maybe I'm more close to Charles, but when I see my friends who have succeeded early, they always work like Dan. I mean, it is impossible to prepare completely from A to z anyway, so if you do what you can, you will be ready someday. To me, these people look less stressed out.

Of course, it doesn't mean perfectionist can't be successful. If they decided to do something, nobody can't win perfectionist.

I was a little bit disappointed that there were not many Vitalik comments when he talked about Etherium.

Before I read this interview, I was not interested in ADA, but after I read it, I have a lot of interests in ADA, I just bought a small amount. What do you think about ADA?

To the moon?



Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74