Dancing

in #dancing8 years ago

GitHub Logo
It was a free day and thus a crowded day. The sun was flooding the filled streets of my little town. Sometimes a few white fluffy clouds floated in front of the golden rays, making the streets a bit colder. But with a solid 18 degrees Celsius it was still a nice day to shop and that was exactly what I was doing. Saturdays are lazy days. That is if I don't have other plans like going to the movies and out to dinner with friends. And I didn't. So shopping it was.
I walked through town, bought some small things like socks, discount books and a soup to eat. And finally I arrived at the supermarket for my butter. I am on a diet, but according to people with knowledge I should keep eating my bread with butter, so I'm obeying - which is easy since to me bread without butter is like a french movie without the subtitles; I need both for the complete experience.
I walked through the supermarket. It was crowded and I was annoyed. The market was small and many people were in the way. I tried to stay relaxed and thought about the sun outside and imagined myself on a desolated beach with my girl and a pina colada in one hand. It worked for a while, but not enough. I wanted to get out and go home and then, all of a sudden, my eyes caught her. She was dancing and waving her little hands, as the world around her didn't matter at all. In fact the world around her was like a big happy playing ground and her mom next to her a safe haven. She was dancing and smiling and I was thinking how my life was as a kid. I felt a smile creeping up. She was right. There is no care in the world when you are happy with yourself. I left the supermarket. I was still smiling and looked up. It was a good day and in my head I started dancing too.

Sort:  

Congratulations @muffles! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @muffles! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @muffles! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55