A Passion for Dancing!

in #dancing8 years ago

I just had to share this: Ballet Dancers Practicing On The Streets Of Cuba - By Photographer Omar Robles.

As a former dance teacher and dancer I just had to share these photos which I stumbled upon on facebook. It is like each picture speaks to you.

Dancing is a dicipline. It takes hours of dedication and hard work every day. An inward drive to become better today than you were yesterday.

As a dancer we often have to take some medication for the aching pains in our bodies to be able to sleep after a hard days workout.

We live by the rule: No Pan, No Gain!!!!

Dancing triggers that happy endorphone - seritonin.

Once started you will be hooked forever.

These are a few of my favorites, follow this link on Facebook for the rest of the photos. This is specially for all you who are also passionate about dancing.

https://www.facebook.com/A.different.type.of.Art/posts/1082012091837579

Keep smiling, reading, writing and voting!!

Sort:  

Me too, on the dance floor is where I am the happiest. I love becoming one with the music, let my body feel and loose itself in the rhythm.

I thought so too that is why I just had to share them. Thanks thecryptofiend.

The dancers are so elegant, but the streets-of-Cuba setting make the picture literally awe-some. Old Havana is such a pretty, yet sad city...

We are so used seeing ballet dancers in their proper attire that it was so refreshing and touching seeing them in the streets with civvies on. I don't know much about Cuba unfortunate to say but I have heard that Havana is a beautiful place to visit and they are passionate about their dancing.

These photo's are amazing! Keep up the great work!

second one is awesome

These are wonderful images indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68