Sunny Afternoon Playlist to get the #DanceWeekend Started

in #danceweekend7 years ago

Dear Chillers,

whenever I have a day off and the weather is sunny, I get in the holidays mood. I start slowly with some latin sounds and then add more beat and fun over the time. This time I ended with a stunning video of a french song, that has some spectacular choreography.

So here is a small playlist to get the #danceweekend started - Hope you like it :-)

Al Di Meola - Poema valseado

Eartha Kitt - Angelitos Negros

Astrud Gilberto - Corcovado

Buena Vista Social Club - Chan Chan

Manu Chao - Clandestino

POLO & PAN - Coeur Croisé

Play all the songs in a row with my youtube playlist

Here is a link to the youtube playlist, so that you can listen to all the songs in a row.

What are your favorite sunny afternoon songs?

Using this link you are able to add your own favorite "sunny afternoon" songs to the playlist.

Or just post your suggestins as a reply below!

Have a great danceweekend everybody!

@shortcut

Sort:  

This one is to me the ULTIMATE SunShine Chill Out Track

Last one - my personal Brett from my Island of Dreams!

Ibiza la Vida


Breakbot - Mystery

Nice one! Cool!

Love this video a lot:


Cassius - Go Up ft Cat Power & Pharrell Williams

yeah this is an awesome one!

Thanks for handling #Danceweekend - you do this much better, appreciated, Dance ON - Sun means beach to me - so :-)

Ah cool, I remember this one :-) Good old 80s...

Sunshine Reggae - you see how old i must be - love this

Danish Reggae at it's finest. Thanks for remindig me of this!

This is an excellent idea @shortcut! I love new music🤗. Here's one that always makes me smile... Lindsey Stirling is a prodigy 👏

Thanks for your contribution! This is an interesting song (with that oriental violin). The original idea for #danceweekend is from @uwelang - but I jump in from time to time.

She is well-known for violin DubStep :) ... And to me, the song sounds Middle Eastern... That's one of the best reasons to listen to new music with others... The renditions we all hear. Keep it up, @shortcut, and thank you, @uwelang, for the great inspiration!

Yes, music brings people together in the best possible way. That's why I love it so much :-)

Der Post von unsrem Freund @shortcut verdient mehr Interaktion und Liebe - Tanzen! Sonne

let's dance steemit

Shoutout to @guyfrommars who made this video on a $200 budget. Great stuff!


George Ergemlidze - Violet Star (Official Music Video) Stop Motion Animation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68