Dance Like Crazy! #Danceweekend [Win random prices]

in #danceweekend7 years ago (edited)

Dear Weirdos,

this weekends dance party is all about crazy, insane, strange, unusual, brainsick, disturbed, madsick, unbalanced, unhinged, half-baked, softheaded, wilddotty, gaga, distracted, enamored, infatuated, smitten and weird music.

This can be songs or musicvideos that either are crazy or deal with the topic in some way.

Here are some examples to get you in the mood:


The Avalanches - Frontier Psychiatrist



David Lynch - Crazy Clown Time



Squarepusher - Come on my Selector



DIE ANTWOORD - I FINK U FREEKY


Please add your weirdest song(s) in the comments!

It would be great, if you make it a youtube or vimeo link, so that we can listen, dance and discuss right here.

Price giveaway!

This time I might (or might not) give away random prices to all participants at the end of the weekend. Crazy, isn't it?

All styles and genres are welcome! Thanks for listening & taking part!

@shortcut


Edit: I'm adding more songs in the comments through the weekend, so come back and check them out!


P.S.: Kudos to @uwelang for introducing the #danceweekend tag to the community
Sort:  

I think the B-52 come off as half baked and weird! Anything from their first 2 albums is good for wild crazy dancing. So let's Dance This Mess Around!

Why don't you dance with me! I'm not no Limburger!

Here is a version for the germans, that can be played:


Thanks again for this great addition!

Great, the video is not available without vpn in germany. I guess, they know why!

great challenge. I will try my best!

Looking forward to your addition!

Would be insane, if you'd add links to your entries in this thread, too.
So others are able to find your additions more easily.

Even better :-)

Usually most people just post the video-links right here, but I like the idea of making a #danceweekend post on your own. You could either create a mega-post, where you add new videos over time or do it the way you already do! It's crazy freestyle :-)

Yes, thanks. That's cool!

cool stuff, glad you support my #DanceWeekend - back to Germany finally, catching up today all posts i missed

Welcome back! I really like the idea of the #danceweekend, so I can't hold myself back from doing it while you're away. I'm yet undecided, in which way I will continue to take part. We'll see, äh listen.

Also reminds me off the 'Psycho Chicken'


The Fools - Psycho Chicken

Thank you for the gift :)

You're welcome. Thanks for joining the party :-)

Thank you for making us dance :)

Hahaha bäckbäckbäck :D

Yeah! I like japanese chicks :-) That's a really nice entry, thanks a lot for sharing it with us!

You don't know the Butthole Surfers? You should!


Butthole Surfers - The Hurdy Gurdy Man

Another asian gem:


Valentino Khan - Deep Down Low

This one is from "The Basic Income Earth Network" and called "Baby, halte mich (Halte mich aus)"


In english it would have the meaning of "Baby, hold me (maintain me)" as well as "Baby, hold me (stand me)".

Avant-garde "masterpiece" by Pink Floyd


Pink Floyd - Several Species Of Small Furry Animals Gathered Together In A Cave And Grooving With A Pict

This is also a well know classic:


The Trashmen - Surfin Bird - The Bird is the Word

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47