#Danceweekend - As the rush comes

in #danceweekend4 years ago


Hi,

we had a very hot day in Munich today. We went on foot to do our weekly groceries like most people in Germany. It is kind of a trend to do the shopping either on Friday evening or Saturday.

We wanted to avoid going on Saturday so we did it today. Out of a sudden, the sky became black. We have been lucky as we where near home. Like said, we want to use less the car and we do most of our stuff by foot. We walk to the store, to sport, to the doctor. Most of the time we walk. This was a shift done by Covid, as we want to be healthier.

So, with the clouds coming I remembered this song by Motorcycle, which was a very cool US trance project.

I liked the video from the start. I've seen it on some Dutch television that was airing electronic music.

If we speak of Dutch, I need to mention the mix of Armin van Buuren, which was on the release:


And another Dutch DJ has touched this song:


It reminds me of my university years, as it appeared when I was a hardcore party goer. I was 20 at that time and I had only studying, girls and party on my mind, not particular in this order.

I enjoyed also the after parties which were starting at 5 am in some clubs. There I discovered the chillout version:

It was a cool that this storm brought me such good memories back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95