Dance Photo Contest - Let’s Move it!

in #danceuloggratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

First of all I would like to thank @neihy05 for the opportunity to join her contest. Special thanks also to @paradise-found as our judge. Eventhough I am not a professional dancer, i just want to share with you my dance pictures post on our company Christmas party.

All eyes please .... 👀

Here’s my picture for 2012 company party. The theme of the contest is Gangnam Style Contest a hit song by the Korean Musician Psy. The dance song was very popular not just on the song itself but because of the very entertaining dance presentation of Psy and his back up dancers.

I was appoint as the team leader of our group. Since I will be the one to lead, i created an entertaining strategies that might catch the attention of the viewer and most specially the judges. I assumed that since gangnam contest, all competitors will dance same steps, so in order to be different from others, we focused on imitating the singer Psy for the 1 guy in the group and all the girls will be his back up dancer.

FBBD4521-BD42-40DC-B089-340E1A9FDE6C.jpeg

The second and third photos was captured on year 2011. Again, we had a dance presentation per department. This time it was a pair of girls and boys to the tune of mix dance songs.

5AC1BD20-D00A-4032-B34D-BDDB61E6F295.jpeg

C3563F19-7792-4D73-8BBD-6010DB259283.jpeg

Why I am proud to share those pictures to all of you? Its because, We won the first prize of P 10,000.00. Our department was a back to back winner for that 2 dance contest. All our members dont usually dance gradually. I remember the last time I dance was when I was a forth year college on a cheer dance contest.

I believe that there are four factors that helps me and the group to won the contest. First is the choice of dance song. It has to be alive and catchy for the listeners. Second is to feel the movement and let your soul enjoy it. Third is to keep on practising. It is indeed that practice makes us perfect. Since all the members and myself are working, we gave time to practive even 2 hrs a day after work. And last is to give your best performance. I told them that when we enter the stage , we all need to give our best moves. All eyes are with you when you were performing, and it is nice to see that you are enjoying and not intimidate or shy when you’re in center.

While creating this post, I remembered the experience I had that time. I was shy, scared, excited and happy. I feel more happier when we received the reward. But actually the reward is just part of it, the feeling that you did it in front of a lot of people, thats more rewarding!

I hope that all of you guys like my post!
Thank you for dropping by. Lets Move it :)

This is my first time posting footer of steemitpowerupph thanks to @gremayo for this.

FC660E1E-1FCD-44F4-8F62-1370A60EDBCB.gif

Sort:  

WOW!! This is an amazing entry in the contest!!
You look beautiful in the photo's!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Bear hugs to you also @paradise-found. Thanks thanks :)

hahahhaha nice I remember that dance craze by Psy and it was fun watching people do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65