"DANCE PHOTO CONTEST #ULOG BY @neihy05 MY ENTRY MY ULOG #7

in #danceuloggratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

First of all, let me Congratulate you @neihy05 for having achieve your 500 followers!

When I read your contest rules, I remembered I have pictures when I was dancing doing the Zumba in Olongapo in 2012. I right away search my fb album. Yes, I found it!

IMG_20180517_235831-01.jpeg

This was held on the Helipad Flr or rooftop - 7th Flr of SM Olongapo City.

IMG_20180518_000015-01.jpeg

Picture below, was registration time. The licensed Choreographer was from Pampanga. I forgot her name and her dance troupe.

I joined this Zumba time beacause this was the first time ever my blood sugar was beyond borderline, the Doctor suggested me to engaged on mobility actions to sweat that body toxins.

IMG_20180518_000057-01.jpeg

As usual my photographer is hubby. Here, I really enjoyed the dance steps as we followed the choreographer's steps with the
lively music.

IMG_20180517_235933-01.jpeg

IMG_20180517_235754-01.jpeg

I could easily follow the dance steps, for as you may know, in my elementary days when I was in grade V, at Jolo, Sulu...during school programs I was one of the dancer during intermission number dancing modern dance like the Boogaloo and folk dance like La Jota de Cagayana.

In my 2nd year high school in Malayan Academy of Talisay, my classmates Winnie and Lourem, the three of us danced the cha-cha
and woodstock wearing flare pants. I have also experienced dancing on fiesta time what we called as Disco-ral...dancing inside a fenced dancing area...one way of raising funds, for the girls sat within the fence, then the boys outside the fence. They can just enter when the music start and they pay 1peso to dance with the girl he chose until the music stopped. Then wait for the next music again. That was the fad in those days of pre-martial law.

Also in our times, when someone celebrate birthdays we had a party at the house of the celebrant, on dim light or disco light, dancing with sweet music or modern tune until mid-night. With sweet music means dancing in pairs, the boy and the girl embracing each other, talking any topic but more on get to know each other, dancing slowly until the tune ends.

Ahh, memories that made grandma's heart smile!

Thanks much for organizing this
contest @neihy05

Grateful for your assistant @paradise-found

And, most especially to the judges @maverickinvictus and the beauteous @ankarlie

Acknowledging gratefulness to @surpassinggoogle the author of this successful #ulog movement
which is circulating in this platform.

Thanks for passing by...
IMG_20180328_182144.jpg

Manifesting Abundance!

received_2366186320073674.gif

Sort:  

I can do the jive,tango waltz and rumba hahaha upvoted!

Jack of all trades gyud ka Mentor @otom

Hahaha... mahilig ka pala mag dance Judy! Katuwa tingnan. Me, I have 2 left feet, LOL!

Oo gustong gusto ko mo dance@mers

Wow, "dancerous" man diay ka Judy! Great dancing memories! I like to watch others dance but difficult to follow 😂

Keeping shining!!

Thank you @paradise-found...followed you

Nice to join Zumba dance.

Oo nga @fhe Ang sarap Ng tagaktak na pawis

I love Zumba so much and I'm always happy to see people around the world doing Zumba! :)

Yeah, thanks @nikolina... Zumba is an enjoying moment for our self...

Galing po..hindi ko alam if ican make it po hahhaha..goodluck @jurich60

nice entry and good to see you active and dancing hehehhe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14