Street Ballet Series - Erica Ripley

in #dance7 years ago (edited)

I was doing a series for an art show recently where I took some incredible dancers and placed them all around Sacramento, doing some great poses in front of some iconic buildings and locations here. The whole series turned out spectacular and got great reviews at my show.

VictorGPhoto_Ballet Erika-1.jpg

VictorGPhoto_Ballet Erika-6.jpg

VictorGPhoto_Ballet Erika-9.jpg

Erica is a local dancer and teacher in the Sac/Davis area, and let me tell you, it is so easy working with her. She knows her body and poses like they are second nature to her! I couldn't believe how many beautiful shots we were getting in such a short amount of time!

VictorGPhoto_Ballet Erika-11.jpg

VictorGPhoto_Ballet Erika-16.jpg

As far as lighting, I was just shooting in natural light, with no strobes.. When shooting outside, it is very important to be able to have consistent light, and when ever possible, shoot in the shade. It was an overcast day, which is actually really good for photography, because the clouds act like a giant softbox and make all of the lighting very even.

VictorGPhoto_Ballet Erika-20.jpg

VictorGPhoto_Ballet Erika-31.jpg

Let me know what you think! I have a ton of the Street Ballet series and I will post another very soon!

VictorGPhoto_Ballet Erika-13.jpg

You can see more of Erika's work here https://www.instagram.com/ekripley/

And as always make sure you follow me on my other accounts!

Victor
https://www.facebook.com/victorgphoto2
https://www.instagram.com/victorgfoto

Sort:  

Excellent post. Please vote,comment and follow me. :)

Yeah she is! I have another shoot with her that is just sheer grace and beauty!

Awesome post! Upped, Followed and Resteemed!

Thank you! I am glad you like it!

Thank you! They were definitely a fun series.

Thank you! I did a whole series of different dancers too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74