A nice event ! A nice performance ! A nice memory !

in #dance6 years ago (edited)

Dance has been my passion since childhood. It is my first love. When I dance, I dance like no one is watching. I forget everything for that moment and every sense, every inch of me start flowing with the rhythm of music.

My mom recognized the dancer in me when I was 4 years old and took me to a dance school. Thus I started learning dance. Since then it has been my part of life. I learned Indian classical dance form called "Bharat Natyam", Indian folk dance, Indian cultural dance form called "Rabindrik Nritya" and many more. I also tried free style, bollywood dance (inspired by Indian movies) etc. Overall I have always had the zeal to learn all forms of dancing.

I have done many performances since childhood. The best thing is people still remember few of my childhood performances even now, after 20 - 30 long years. I am not proud of my dancing, but it feels really great. I think people like it because I perform from my heart.

One of the best performances was the one that I did for a casual competition held at my work place 10 years back. Judges were from popular Indian dance reality show "Boogie Woogie" and I secured second position in "Classical Dance" category. Below are the images from that event.

It was annual day of the work place "Deloitte" (Hyderababd, India) and the cultural commitee of the company arranged for the dance competition. People really loved my performance and showered lots of love and blessings. Even today when I meet any of my old ex-colleagues they particularly mention this performance of mine, which feels great.

DSC02491.JPG
This is the traditional attire for the "Bharat Natyam" dance performance.
DSC02487.JPG
It was only 3.5 minutes performance.
Birthday 023.jpg

DSC02486.JPG

DSC02485.JPG

Birthday 021.jpg

Family Day Carnival Pictures 454.jpg
Don't I look happy from within when I dance?
Family Day Carnival Pictures 456.jpg
Me, talking to the judges. Explaining details of my performance and my journey as a dancer.
Family Day Carnival Pictures 483.jpg
I am receiving the prize, it was a shopping voucher.

That was it. A great memory for me. I would like to share my whole journey till date as a dancer in some other post in future.

All the photographs are mine.

Guys.. please let me know if you like the post. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89