Bombay Bellyrina Chitra shares her Bollywood Dance Moves via Skype - iPhonepot

in #dance8 years ago (edited)

Too much on #steemit recently ? ! YES ! I Am ! So , once a week I turn on Skype and here she is my "Kamasutra " dancing " Bellyrina Queen" , showing me how to twist my big tummy left and right .
You should try this at home :)
It does wonders , especially when your man is watching . My mirror is quite impressed so far . Let's see for how long before it explodes .....

I could not find the feature to post images ( Thanks God I did not )

But anyways , it's not about me in this test iPhonepot post .

I just wanted to introduce my sweetest artist in Mammasitta's Art Network .

I hosted Chitra and her lovely husband on their honeymoon . #airbnb once again makes it all possible to hang out with China , USA or even India , Bollywood right in your home .

So , I am still locked out of my laptop due to password issues , testing the iphone post feature to see how it works and it actually does NOT ! Where can I add bold text and how do I post images ?

There is no other choice other than wait for the #hardfork and make edits about georgeus Chitra later .

Beautiful #India always fascinates me

Chitra : "Because sometimes you hear a song and just HAVE to dance! I fell in love with this beautiful veena rendition of Sia's 'Cheap Thrills' by Veena Thambaps, and knew I had to belly dance to it. This routine was completely improvised, straight from the heart (and the hips!)

A huge thank you to Esha Daftari for her camera work!"

#shimmilicious

DO yourself a favour and watch #Kamasutra the movie !

Yours
Mammasitta

PS : Chitra : " A couple of months ago, a relative of mine rather mockingly asked me "So how many pages is your résumé now?", while another asked "Do you intend to try out every single job there is?". And that got me thinking.

For those of you who don't already know, I've had a very varied career. I started in fashion, moved to dance, entrepreneurship, then pageant management, diction training, copywriting, social media, digital marketing... Yes, it's been quite a ride. :)

As for the answers to my (I'm sure well-meaning) relatives, I wouldn't want to live a life that can be summarised in a single page. Would you? Life should be like a good book. Lots of chapters. Lots of plot twists. I like it that way.

Do I intend to try out every single job there is? Hell, I would love to try!

But here's what's really important. I'm happy. I don't regret a single decision I've made, or any of the many careers I've chosen to experience. How many people can honestly say that about their choices?

I think it's heartbreaking that we are expected to choose exactly one thing to do for the rest of our lives. Even more tragic, that we are made to make this choice while we are mere teenagers.

If you are among those rare and fortunate ones who have found the career or life path that truly fulfills you, I am happy for you. If you aren't, I beg you to not shy away from trying something different. Who knows, it might be the difference between an okay life and an amazing one. And if you can't bring yourself to do it, for God's sake, please don't discourage or mock someone who does!

Life's too short to be reduced to a one-page résumé. "

Sort:  

:-)

Haha why not :) @nia-knighty Lets dance together !
I hope I get a new Mac soon to do proper posts again ! Glad , I could edit today to make the text a little bit more fun

My compliments to Chitra! That was a nice dance! :)

I also agree with your points. It's good to have a life path that satisfies you.

Life's too short to be reduced to a one-page résumé.

Damn right!

So funny you know my sweet friend @firepower I finally figured out how to edit the story a little better and more fun

>Life's too short to be reduced to a one-page résumé.

How True! Chitra's belly dancing was mesmerizing. And, I've watched Kamasutra. Indira Verma has come a long way from Kamasutra to Game of Thrones now. Such a sensual movie, isn't it?

Edit : Markdown doesn't seem to be working at the moment. It seems to work at the Preview but it isn't working for me after making the post.

Great!
I really enjoyed your dance video. I'll subscribe to your channel.
Well done!

Thank you @donatella I already follow
Your blog as well since it's all about Music :) nice to meet you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65717.99
ETH 3412.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20