Tap dance

in #dance6 years ago (edited)

My youngest daughter is a very good dancer, right now it is hip-hop, but somehow we got to talk about step dance and suddenly I have used hours together with her watching youtube. I love to dance, though I never practised enough, but tap dance is being a dancer and a percussionist at the same time. My respect for these folks is very big.

Now that she is sound asleep with all the beautiful syncopated rhythms tapping in her dreams I thought that I share some of the best.

First the king and queen:


Fred Astaire & Ginger Rogers - Too Hot to Handle

The founding father:


Bill 'Bojangles' Robinson - The Sand Dance

And the most elegant of them all.


Sammy Davis Jr. - Soft Shoe

Last the incredible Gregory Hines dancing for and with Sammy Davis JR.


Gregory Hines at some kind of celebration for Sammy Davis JR.

Sort:  

good post. funny and inspired

chilled moves

Fabulous one!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71