The wonderful world of New Style Hip Hop

in #dance8 years ago

For 24 years I've been a serious, competitive dancer. In that time I've discovered a deep and rich history of dance, one often obfuscated from public view. So I've decided to start regaularly sharing some of my favorite dancers with Steemit in the hopes that someone somewhere will also feel the same way I do about them.

The first in the series will be from the "I Love this Dance" event where each dancer picks a song that their opponent must dance to first. It creates a wonderful dynamic and one that gets better as you get to the second round where you get to see WHY each dancer chose their respective songs.

Batalla is a household favorite and someone I hope the rest of you will enjoy half as much as I do:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 64750.39
ETH 3148.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58