Introducing Adolfo Indacochea: On of the best Mambo Dancers.

in #dance7 years ago

Dear Steemians,

today, I’d like to write about one of the best latin dancers in the world: Adolfo Indacochea. Adolfo Indacochea is one of the top 3 latin dancers in the world due to his sense of musicality and flow. He is a very energetic On 2 dancer who is known all around the world for his technique and unique style. His style combines traditional mambo with elements of jazz/modern, flamenco, and ballroom dances.

Adolfo was borned and raised in Lima, Perú, he moved to Monterrey to study a bachelor degree of Industrial Engineering at the ITESM (Instituto Tecnológico de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey). I met Adolfo in 2002 in Monterrey México when I was at grad school in the same Institute. At that time Adolfo used to teach salsa every night in a legendary Bar: ”The Scandal”. I started dancing Salsa thanks to one of my best friends and also Adolfo’s student. I have to confess that I wasn’t into salsa dancing that much even if I was a bass player in a Latin Music Band. One day Adolfo asked me to take a two day workshop during the weekend with him. I told him that I just bought a plane ticket to visit my family during the Christmas Holliday, so I spent all my savings. Adolfo as the great person he has always been offered me a 50% discount if I decided to take the workshop. I don’t think he recall that moment. But for me was my breaking point. The workshop was wonderful. I met a lot of new friends and learned some technical skill that I apply even nowadays.

In Monterrey, Adolfo used to dance Salsa “On 1”, i.e., the Los Angeles Style. Adrian Arellano, another great dancer from Mexico, recognized his talent and invited him to be part of the founder members of the Salzumba Dance Company. After a few months he began teaching and founded the company named ”Mamboss”.

Adolfo moved to San Antonio, Texas and was invited to join and teach with some companies. However, during the New York salsa congress in 2003, Adolfo watched a performance of Eddie Torres and his dance troupe. . He taught himself how to dance “On 2”, The New York Style, pursuing the dream of becoming an Eddie Torres Dancer within the next few years. Eventually, Eddie Torres became Adolfo’s mentor. After a few years he became one the best dancers in New York. Now he is one of the best Mambo dancers in the world. Adolfo has danced at very important venues all around the world and he is the headliner of the most important Salsa Congress. He has shared stages with well-known artists such as Gilberto Santa Rosa, Larry Harlow, and Frankie Vazquez. He has performed and taught all around the world including the United States, Mexico, Canada, Puerto Rico, Peru, United Kingdom, Japan, Spain, France, Germany and Italy. Adolfo has also had the opportunity to perform with some of the best female dancers in the world.

Source: Youtube. Adofo Indacochea, Eddie Torres and Eddie Torres Jr. Mambo Classic Performance.

Adolfo captivates the audience with his extraordinary stage presence and passion for Mambo. He always stresses the importance of elements of timing, styling, shines, body movement and original turn patterns for all levels. Adolfo believes that anyone who is interested in dancing mambo should familiarize themselves about music and its origins. Hope one day you can take a salsa class with Adolfo, you will not be disappointed.

Source: Youtube. Salsa Party "Mambo All Stars" of Friday, October 02nd, 2015, in Essen, Germany; where Adolfo and Tania made the show surprise (2 in 1: Maria Cervantes and OYE COMO VA) Organizer: DJ Ben El Salsito Kumara

Source YouTube: Show Adolfo Indacochea & his Latin Soul Dancers (PER/ITA), MIF 2016 Milano International Festival (ITA) Mambo de la Luz - Orquesta de la Luz.

See you on the dancefloo!

Follow me @dancefloor

Sort:  

Hola @dancefloor, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
8615 4206 6073 7278
9265 2992 1931 7957
7665 3999 6305 1021
1733 3828 4287 6411

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35