You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Dance // My Best Tip for Looking More Musical When You Dance

in #dance6 years ago

Your posts are always so fun and entertaining! Love it! I love the variety of posts you're sharing.

I've been trying to really challenge myself to share more of myself and put it out there. I was concerned my posts would be too eclectic. I've been advised to try to specialize in one area to grow my followers, but I can't help it. I just have too many interests for that!

By the way, you mentioned theatre? What was your favorite role or production? Mine was 20 years ago, Eliza DooLittle in My Fair Lady. Still makes me smile. :-)

Sort:  

Sorry that I’m just responding now! So cool to hear that you did theatre as well... and that you played Eliza Doolittle. Amazing! I actually never landed a real part, but I had a few solos here and there. 😉 I went to a private high school with a big arts program, and so there was a lot of talent filling those roles. Pretty awesome though because some of those people have gone on to become professional singers.

As for sticking with a niche topic... I would actually offer a counter perspective. I think that is an important strategy in OTHER social media platforms, but not as much on Steem. The big difference here is that most people will follow you for YOU, not because you post on a certain topic. This is not true for everyone, but it has been true for me.

For a while I was posting mainly music, but it wasn’t until I really started broadening my post topics that I saw big growth. It gives you exposure into other areas of Steemit and gives you the opportunity to connect with lots of different people!

This is just my two cents. I hope you found it helpful! If you have any other questions, I’m always happy to help! Feel free to respond here or hit me up on Steemit chat or discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65