You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Sirwinchester: Let me show you my passion - DANCE!

in #dance8 years ago

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS! I know so many people that will be inspired by what you have just created. I'm visiting with two hopefully this weekend and brainstorming a kickass #introduceyourself that hasn't been done before.

Your versatility between styles is extremely impressive.

I don't know if you watch "So You Think You Can Dance," but many people are pigeonholed into one style and struggle with others. I have the feeling you can work with almost anything. I actually took my friend Dom Horton from facebook to see the dancers from the show live at a venue near us. It was amazing. Hip-hop dance to me is creative and expressive similar to well done "lyrical poetry" of rap. I have taken a step back from the rap with negative messages, but still love the dance and many artists within the tag of hip-hop/rap.

Maybe you could ask for comments about what song people would love to learn some dance moves to and break sown a step or two (not that you need more ideas, but an option to table if you want).

I actually attended high school with the performer below and he has gone on to do Broadway, but buffalo is not necessarily known as a dance mecca.

Neil Haskell

You are really making a difference here @sirwinchester! Much Love to you and your craft!

Sort:  

thank you for your comment! That's awesome that one of your high school friends went to Broadway. You should always chase your dreams!
I know that many dancers rely too much on one style, they either do only choreography or only freestyle, only hip hop or only jazz. But I think there's no limit to creativity, you can't limit it to one style!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42