One of the Few Sports that does not involve Motors and Wheels, that I enjoy!

in #dance7 years ago (edited)

My Dad was an excellent Roller Skater and also Danced and performed stunts on them.

A few weeks ago , someone sent me a link to Taryn doing this first Video, I love the Skill and Grace to be found in skating , and naturally assumed that you might find this of interest as well!

Taryn Jurgensen

Gracie Gold ( to one of My granddaughter's favourite songs)

Figure Skating Montage ( with a Great Song)

Johnny Weir ( to Lady Gaga songs)

Of course I am taking the liberty of inserting a little number by a Gentlemen whose parodies of popular songs have entertained me for years!

Weird Al Jankovic with Headline News ( to a Crash Test Dummies Song)

doing one of his Classics among others , the 1994 ice skating scandal with the Tonya Harding Nancy Kerrigan attack

All Videos are Courtesy of YouTube, and are not my property .

I hope you enjoy this my Friends?

Sort:  

These are great videos man.

You got a 3.51% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @fproductions!

thanks for resteem.

excellent string of videos ...thank you

wonderful post thanks for sharing

when i was 15 i saw the musical starlight express in London. I still have it in my mind. So amazone was that

I also adore figure skating, I skated in my childhood. Even had awards. Now I live in another city where there is no section for figure skating, I would gladly give children there ..
Excellent post. Thank you.

outstanding performance video i like it thanks for sharing such a nice videos

all performances are so bedautiful & 2nd video performance of girl walking on show with tire is awesome

Remember my skating time for a moment yeah this is too amazing memories..
Strange And Funny Things Happen In Our Daily Life :)

https://steemit.com/funny/@funnystuff/strange-and-funny-things-happen-in-our-daily-life

yup i love skating it really enjoyable thanks for share lovely vedio.

i never experienced skating :(

How come they don't get dizzy when they spin themselves :O

Do not know, I get very dizzy when spinning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86