Pole Dancers of the World, UNITED!

in #dance6 years ago

F5C7467E-B12B-43ED-BEB3-61B44469BB1C.jpeg

Hi Pole Dancers and gymnasts of the Steemit world! I am writing this post especially for those who like pole dancing and aerial arts (and, of course, anyone who wants to share stretching, warm ups, fitness and balance, amongst other related activities). Since I have encountered many people who practice/teach/like pole dance like me, I decided to create a post to get to know all those interested in creating a “community” where we can see each other’s pictures or videos, share tips or give support or merely enjoy what we post. I have been using some tags like “fitness”, “balance”, “sports”, “yoga”, “dance” for my posts, but I was thinking about creating a new tag called “polenation” where we can tag what we do (apart from all the other tags that we may like to add) and make it easier to find pole material.

I think that @ariann @boosje123 @cocobymarie @cookiemonster13 @cryptopolechix may be interested in this. If you know more people who like this “sort-of-project”, please tag them, at least I am personally interested in following the pole dancers, gymnasts and acrobats here!

Last but not least, I would like to introduce myself (or re-introduce myself for those who already know me): I am from Buenos Aires, Argentina; I have been pole dancing for two years now - I still have a lot to learn but I love what I do (and my “war bruises” -as I call them- as well XD). I also love dancing: I take classes of bellydance, stretching, and axé and samba (Brazilian dances); I have been doing this since 2011. I’m also a translator and business analyst (multitasking, yeah :P).

What about you? I’d love to hear from you all!

Thanks for reading, and I hope you like this idea. And if anybody else would like to join, you are totally welcome! We appreciate the interest! :)

Sort:  

You are amazing. You can do so many different activities.
This is a great post.

Thank you! Actually, this idea was inspired in part by your contests! And a lot of other people liking pole dancing. Thank you for your support!!

Nice post!
Upvoted and resteemed!

Thank you so much!!!

I think that's a great idea! We can share progress, tips&tricks etc.

Yes! That’s the idea!! :)

Awoseme strength and balance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80