You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another night out at the International Arts Festival

in #dance7 years ago

I'm not much into putting a headset on to experience art... I've never tried any kind of VR, sorta creeps me out how technology is creeping into our lives so much. Do you know if the Infinity Room was by Yayoi Kusama? I love her art, she's a big inspiration for me. She's a Japanese artist who lives in a mental health facility by her own choice. She says she always thinks about suicide when she's not busy creating. Lots of her art features lots and lots of dots. She says each dot is like Infinity, sort of like how my Mandalas each start with a dot. :) I hope to get a chance to see one of her Infinity Rooms in person eventually!

Sort:  

Infinity Room: Step into the upside-down world of Infinity Room where mesmerising moving light and sound transform the walls, floor and ceiling around you. By Refik Anadol.

But Yayoi Kusama sounds an intriguing artist as well. I'll have to look her up.

Awesome I didn't know there were other artists who did "Infinity Rooms" lol Thanks for finding out for me, I'm gonna look up this Refik Anadol artist lol