Finally Met @dantheman Larimer

in #dan6 years ago

me-and-dan-cropped.jpeg

I'm here at the EOS Hackathon in San Francisco and I got to meet and talk to @dantheman . I told him we are all excited about seeing the next iteration of STEEM that they are coming up with. They are working hard on it and Block.One has hired at least an additional 40 employees in the last couple of months. I was told by another employee that they are looking to hire an additional 40 or so employees.

Exciting times over here in San Francisco!!!

Sort:  

Can you tell dan to get of his ass and do some work 😂🤣🤣😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dan is doing the work of 10 developers over here!

Well if he wants to change world, he needs to do the work of 100 now 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm just trying to Level UP my SteemMonsters knowing they will be Worth More and More............

@brianphobos I hope you were able to give some input with @dantheman

Nah, we just joked around and took selfies! lol

Any “spoiler” about the delivery date of the next iteration?

Posted using Partiko iOS

No, mainly he said they are finalizing the key system they are going to use for that iteration. So there are no official time lines announced but he said they are working on some exciting stuff.

Steemit 2.0 will be SMTs... Sorry Dan

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahha, Well I feel that SMTs will be able to address another need. Another iteration of a tokenized social media platform with different governance could be another interesting experiment.

Wow, that does sound like exciting times!

Proof of Dan!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes sir! Hahhaha .. In the matter of about a month I got to meet @papa-pepper , @rulesforrebels , @happymoneyman and @dantheman ! EPIC!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65