You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's All Bash Dan!!!

in #dan-bashing8 years ago

@tuck-fheman To my mind you have nothing to apologize for. @dantheman has ALOT of power on this platform.
We're all visitors here, this is his house.

You were telling him that he needs to pay attention to what he's doing and if you look at his activity on steemd, it looks like he's doing exactly that.

This is what I like about @dantheman if I were to hop on facebook and call out Mark Zuckerberg, I would quickly find finely dressed gentlemen in black at my doorstep.

Dan isn't like that. He's a real human who sincerely wants to make this the best platform he can. But it's a bit like all of us being in a bus together, with Dan as the driver.

Sometimes he takes his eyes of the road to read the map, text or whatever and we all yell at him. Then he snaps back to driving.

I tend to be more critical than most. Of literally everything and that includes not holding back on @dantheman as well. In fact I'm probably more critical with him because I care so much about this platform and sometimes I see danger coming. Yet he seems to take it in stride.
It's an incredible feeling to know he doesn't place himself above constructive criticism and feedback.

I know this because even though he rarely ever says anything directly about it, I tend to find him upvoting the really important stuff and the really good stuff regardless of if it comes from a minnow or a whale. To this day he's still my number one upvoter. Good to know he's one that listens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41