After the grind

in #dailythoughts4 years ago

It took a couple weeks of full on grind but then there is a moment to relax and do stupid stuff. The work on the house seems done, the moving is done, the unpacking is done, and now I am done.

Everybody left the house and just me and the dog can finally relax to the fullest and do absolutely nothing. It is pouring rain outside so there is also no need to even go there. But still you have that unresty feeling, you know?

As if still something needs to be done and you keep looking around to what it is. Luckily nature outside has some gems just around the corner from before the rain started.


tempFileForShare_20201003171420.jpg



Just look at that fantastic little creepy crawly path which I found. And which the dog found as well, and was waaaay to eager to jump right in again. Because dogs and water. Yeah, you know the combo

Even though this was a really low stress move it still took a chunk out of the energy level, which I am really trying to keep high. Because of the covid hanging around, and because I also work amongst people, and sometimes also the sickest of the sick ones. I want to keep the covid out, but doing stuff in personal life and working nights kind of messes that up. Thank god for additional vitamines!

Autumn is here and we have seen it all week. Pouring rain and the leaves are slowly starting to loose their color. Autumn to me is cool when the sky is blue as a background. I don't deal all too well with that drizzle weather. It is so depressing and uninspiring to do anything but hoover inside.

Others are good at that, I am just not really. I am a person for outside, for exploring the world for exploring food, for hanging with people. And a lot of those factors changed this year. I guess everybody has had it now and then. The disappointment of how stuff is turning out this year.

Not that this year is a bad thing not at all. I just moved to a super cool place where it feels like home, and that is more important than every travel in the world. That you feel at home where your bed and head is resting.

I had a lot of ideas on working on my Dutch life after moving back here. It just took a different route this year with covid. But it does mean that with bringing in the doggo and getting this nice spot it is more of an introvert journey, and introvert is something that I have to get used to a bit every now and then.

I can consider myself very blessed having it relatively easy in the covid times compared to tooooons of others, and that something to never forget how hard the rain ever may be pouring. The grind always comes with the satisfaction afterwards, whatever you are grinding on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49