What's Your Resolution for Today (Jan 1) - a Healthy Steem Dollar Distribution Activity

in #dailyresolution7 years ago (edited)



Participation will earn you a share of the Steem Dollars this post makes.

That's right!!!

Steemit-Health wants to pay you to improve your life.

*Currently paying out all liquid funds received in either STEEM or Steem Dollars.

*Only humans qualify to receive payout. If @steemit-health thinks you might be a bot, we reserves the right to send you a human verification test before the distribution of any reward.

@steemit-health aims to help individuals reach their own personal health goals through social accountability and financial incentives.

"I started steemit-health to motivate myself and others to achieve their health goals. The mission is to develop simple and convenient applications that integrate health right into the Steemit experience. The healthier we all are individually, the more successful the Steemit community will be as a whole." - @dan-atstarlite

Make sure to follow @steemit-health, check your feed, and enter your resolution every day!

(edit) Payout for this post is now complete! Please join us at the most current “Your Daily Resolution”!

Sort:  

Happy new year!

New Year's resolutions are great… but they often fail if they are not also broken down into smaller units of time. “Your Daily Resolution” is a chance to make a small resolution every day. Baby steps towards your larger goals.

Here are some examples just so you get the idea:

I'm going to change the lightbulb in the bathroom

I'm going to meditate tonight for 10 minutes

I'm going to text my old friend back

I’m going to watch an educational video on blockchains

I'm going to think more positively about life

I'm going to buy broccoli on my way home from work

I'm going to do 10 push-ups

etc…

Do one little thing every day to make your life better!

I'm going to donate to a crowdfund

Nice initiative!

Buy replacement lights for the kitchen

My resolution for today is to start my mindfullness meditating again :)

Hey karen....what program are you using? I use HeadSpace - it's free for the first bit then it costs about $70 for the year....worth it. Even has an SOS sessions.

I didnt know there was a programme I have been asking for help and advice on here so been following that advice. What is this programme?

HeadSpace
You can load it to your phone or computer. I have been using it for about 4 months or so. The speaker has a really interesting back story - he's interesting to listen to and he teaches some helpful skills along the way. The free session is great. I know some people just use that but I wanted more so I paid the membership for the year. FYI, I'm not into eastern philosophy and he doesn't preach it. His style is very easy, everyday language and he doesn't talk about chi or other things I don't know about. It's all about making space in your head so you can think clearly, and calmly. He doesn't put you to sleep.

Hope this helps.

Sounds great ill definitely have a go off he free part first thank you :)

Explore ways to eat as healthy as possible.

Can I ask you to support this post?? It is to help Nolan our 15 year old witness everyone knows as - @theprophet0 - who needs a bit of help. I hope you do not mind this here, it is hard to message people privately esp. if time is of the essence.

TYIA and keep up the good work!!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/help-we-need-to-support-our-steemit-member-here-theprophet0-and-here-is-how-you-can-do-that-this-week-quickly

I like your efforts. But I suggest sticking to a post and not comment reply spamming. As you posted your link on theprophet0's post ten times.

I did that in that case -- to make sure the people on the post of his relating to this issue -- would see a reply to them personally helping out the cause of their friend on their post. It's the only place I did that

and that way everyone who usually does not come back to a post again, with all the content we see.... would see something is being done.

I hope that explains my position.

Tonight I’m going to drink tea instead of wine!

I launched my own writing blog on January 1 !

My resolution is to learn more!

I am going to begin working out at least 4 times a week
I am going to also commit to making one genuine, creative post a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63