A Daily Pause With Pope Francis - March 01, 2018

in #dailyreading6 years ago (edited)

hands-1926414_640.jpg
Image source: Pixabay

"Now I ask you, please, let us have a moment of silence and let each one of us, silently in our hearts, ask ourselves the question: 'Who is Jesus for me?' Silently, each one, answer in your heart." - Pope Francis


March 1, 2018

There are times in our lives when we cannot avoid to think about what other people think about us. We are too busy thinking about how we look from them and how our actions affect them. But would it matter?

I was raised by the words of my parents that "we are all equal in the eyes of our Lord" but sometimes I can tell that I failed to carry out those words because of insecurities and rejections. There are times when I look so high about my self, pride and ego rise as feelings of assurance and superiosity collide. At the end of the day, when I try to recall my actions and feelings, I pause and realize that there are unnecessary actions that could have been avoided if I have only chosen to take everything slow and take into consideration the people around me. I was so focused on myself that I forget about feelings of other people, I forget about those that matter and the one who matters MOST.

Who is Jesus for us?

As we start this month towards the celebration of the Holy Week, let us take this opportunity to ponder and think deep in our hearts on who Jesus is for us. For a moment, let's stop what we are doing and answer quietly the question and follow it with a personal prayer. I have also shared the Verse of the Day for additional reading and reflection.


Verse of the Day

Ephesians 6:11 [CEV]
"Put on all the armor that God gives, so you can defend yourself against the devil's tricks."



Thank you for dropping by! If you want to share something, please don't hesitate to drop some words in my comment or PM me in Discord >> @csalupado. Let's take this journey together.



  • Disclaimer: The daily pause with Pope Francis is a special section that can be seen in the Kerygma Magazine - from the founder and publisher, Bo Sanchez. You can check their website here.
  • Bible Verse Source: Bible App

I am a member of #gratefulvibes community, join us by clicking the photo below!

GratefulVibes

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by csalupado from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43