Daily Stoic: March 12th - Seeing Things As The Person At Fault Does

in #dailyquotes6 years ago

Over 200 Followers on Steemit!

That's pretty cool. . . Thanks for all the support!

After opening an account in 2016 I was pretty much inactive on @steemit until around the turn of this New Year.

Be sure to check out Treaphort on @DSound

and as always,

Thanks for stopping by for The Daily Stoic


Daily-Stoic-Heading-Spring-Trees.png


IMG_1687.jpg


What comes to mind for me is a saying that I was taught a while back that says,

Don't blame others for their mistakes.

People are rarely out to be malicious, do things wrong or mess up in some way or another.

We are all simply trying our best, and definitely each have our own situation happening at any given time, which all adds up to the present moment.

I do my best to see this in day-by-day experiences, and am often putting myself (attempting to at least) in the shoes of other people to gain perspective on where they may be coming from and what their experience may be like.

How else can we allow the highest good for all?

So much love for you! And appreciate any feedback, opinions and what-not...


All The Love,
@treaphort

Treaphort.org :: Organic Electronic Sound Artistry
Breathing Presence.org :: Life-Keys for the Door to Unity Consciousness
Patreon :: Music, Meditations and Soundscapes




I love reading the Daily Stoic each day because I love to ponder things, and to get in touch with my Self nature and essence.

While I may not be in full alignment with everything I find in this ancient lineage, it is often a good starting point for some really amazing thoughts and thinking about how to be the best; for ourselves, for each other and for the world.

If you enjoy pondering about Self and Mastery and the inner workings of Manifestation and How The World Works and such, then you will likely enjoy pondering these teachings throughout your day.

The authors Ryan Holiday and Stephen Hanselman also provide some nice insight for each days quote. Both are modern day Stoics and have a lot to offer.

Each month follows a theme -
The, February, is about Passions and Emotions.
This mont, March, is about Awareness.




Sort:  

Congrats! For having more than 200 followers!

And don't forget I'm one of those...
Never had the chance to visit your blog for the past 2 weeks... I've been very busy...
Now I'm enjoying reading your post from your book. Very timely from your post reminds me of someone did something wrong ... but there's a lot of things to consider...
But the most important is to forgive and try to understand them...

Thanks!

ah thanks! appreciate you stopping by, and for the follow!

welcome back!

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

these words are powerful for me today as I have had to really dive in forgiveness in the last few days

Ah nice to hear... happy to be in the right place at the right time :-)

Forgiveness is powerful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48