You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⒶⒷⓇⒶⒽⒶⓂ - are you allowing or pushing against?

in #dailyquotes6 years ago

This one caught me so perfectly. In the morning I received an email from someone who (from my perspective) had been unnecessarily aggressive with me. I wrote my response to include my thoughts on his aggressiveness and upon reading my words I realised the overall feeling was pushing against, so I adjusted them to be nothing but loving & grateful.

An hour later I read Abraham's words above and I smiled knowing how perfectly they fitted this situation.

Pride is such a powerful thing it can really catch us quickly in the heat of the moment.

Am pleased that I am able to see the bigger picture these days so that my message (verbal & written) may be one that is in tune with who I really am.

Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74