Okay... one last post before I go! Says the addict with a Steemit problem :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailyquotes7 years ago (edited)

Abraham of the day - Focus your attention on that which makes you feel good!

For every pleasing thing, there is an unpleasing counterpart, for within every particle of the Universe is that which is wanted as well as the lack of that which is wanted. When you focus upon an unwanted aspect of something in an effort to push it away from you, it only comes closer, because you get what you give your attention to whether it is something that you want or not. It is up to you to focus upon and attract what is wanted.

---Abraham
Excerpted from Money and the Law of Attraction on 8/31/08

Palu sunset.jpg
I caught this sunset on my iphone a week ago in Sulawesi while all the other people I was sitting with continued talking about the various problems of the upcoming development project, unaware of the spectacular light show being put on for us.

Focus your attention on that which makes you feel good and you will be attracting more of the same :)

Right.... now I'm off to the north of Bali for a little holiday without the computer!

Sort:  

he he he :)

thanks for your little laughter...

Made me smile :)

Beautiful sunset brother :)

Thanks bro. As you know, one only has to look for them to find them :)

Catch up soon

It could also be that, if you dont want others to do the things that you dont like unto you, dont do it to them.

That is certainly one way to look at it. Though this is very much about what we think, more than what we physically do.

Sorry for the slow response here! Been on holiday :)

Outstanding sky. Goodnight my lovely friend ;) Upvote

Thank you. The sky was kindly provided for me. I just had to notice it ;)

Sorry for the slow response to this one! Have been away on holiday for a most enjoyable week :)

enjoy the downtime!

Thanks my friend. I really did enjoy it.

Back in action at my desk now...

Steeming on!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

thanks for letting me know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63707.69
ETH 3433.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53