Krishnamurti of the day - Love through self-abandonment

in #dailyquotes8 years ago

It seems to me that one thing is absolutely necessary and that is passion without motive - passion that is not the result of some commitment or attachment, passion that is not lust. A man who does not know what passion is will never know love because love can come into being only when there is total self-abandonment.

--- Krishnamurti, Freedom from the Known,86


Sunset from Whitstable Beach, UK 2015

Sort:  

These words live in my soul, thank you for sharing as it is a very important time in our human history where such experiential knowledge comes with urgency. Namaste :)

It is my pleasure to share that which I have found to be helpful in my life. Namaste to you brother :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for letting me know :)

Wise words, indeed. And a timely reminder for me, this morning.... thank you!

My pleasure. They very often seem to appear at exactly the right time for me too :)

I really appreciate this thought today.

Thank you for saying so. I am very grateful for the words of Krishnamurti & Abraham, both of whom have helped me very much in my development over the last few years :)

Nice picture and quote!

Many thanks. Appreciate the comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42