Abraham of the day - Don't demand too much of yourself in terms of time & effort!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailyquotes7 years ago

Just do your best to keep yourself in balance. One of the first things that causes Energy misalignment, is asking or demanding too much of yourself in terms of time and effort. In other words, you just cannot burn the candle at both ends, so that you are physically tired, and then expect yourself to have a cheerful attitude. So, the rule of thumb has to be: "I’m going to be very, very, very happy, and then do everything I have time to do after that."

--- Abraham

Excerpted from West Los Angeles, CA on 3/6/05

Abraham is the name given to a non-physical collective consciousness which speaks through a woman called Esther Hicks
http://www.abraham-hicks.com

IMG_7807.jpg
That's a skinny looking me with a skinny looking beach cow! Met him in Sulawesi on a drone job a few months ago at a time when I was pushing my body very hard, and clearly not eating enough.

This Abraham is particularly apt for me as I am very guilty of burning the candle at both ends for too many weeks at a time and then crashing without any energy left to give.

Thank you for reminding us of this important lesson Abe :)

IMG_7809.jpg

Sort:  

I absolutely needed to read that right in this moment. Thank you.

Abe has a way of doing that to us. I can't tell you how many times I have said those exact same words :)

Many thanks for letting me know.

It's always easier to just go with the flow and not to pressure yourself too much

You know it ;)

Hello @samstonehill & hello skinny beach cow:-)

Here's to both of you having an Abelicious day!

Always Abelicious around here :)

Thanks friend.

When i saw cow I imagine a corned beef I donk know why.

Good quotes tho.

Thanks. Though I hope he doesn't become corned beef!

I used to extract cows milk back in the days.

Thanks for the wow :)

I used to like cows milk. But then i did a bunch of research about milk and stopped drinking it.

Do still enjoy it from time to time though. One can't be too strict about these things ;)

God's says cows milks and Ghee is good for health

Nice photos)

Many thanks for your comment :)

Ay Ay !
That's too cute !
And the cow is giving you pose to click one ! Haha
@samstonehill

haha :) he did! Really tame for a cow actually :)

thanks for the comment

that cow looks so contented and relaxed, I see no worry lines in that face!
All in all a picture of peace you two.

I guess being a beach cow, life was pretty sweet. Though he couldn't go surfing as he was tied to a line ;(

Does the cow has a name? :)

Clara the cow ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78