Abraham of the day - diligently choose your thoughtssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailyquotes7 years ago

You will never reach the place where you will not need to be diligent about your choice of thought. Because you live in a world that is determined to show you every pocket of despair. So you must diligently choose. But it gets easier and easier and easier to do so.

Right now, it may feel to you like those moments of Connection are the rare ones. There will be a time when those moments of Connection will feel so normal that it will shock you when you get into a place of disconnection.

--- Abraham

Excerpted from San Antonio, TX on 11/24/01

Abraham is the name given to a non-physical collective consciousness which speaks through a woman called Esther Hicks
http://www.abraham-hicks.com

IMG_1515.jpg
A California sunset. Taken on Venice Beach 2013

Sort:  

Oh cool I knew Abraham and the art of allowing is a perfect match for this playground of sharing.
VortexUp

Remember the time I was listening 24/7 to the teachings of Abraham after you introduced it to me. I'm so grateful for it.

I also remember that time in my life after I first discovered Abraham. It led me to discover a great many more people who all channel the words of non physical. And they all seem to give the same message, which further enhanced my belief in this :)

Yes indeed after exploring this I made many connections with like minded people and I also shared some of the teachings with my kids.

Haha! Brilliant ;)

VotexUp right back at ya 😜

Beautiful sunset. Texas has some great sunsets.

It is my intention to do the great US road trip with my family one day. And Texas is on the list for sure! See you there ;)

A Beautiful California sunset :)

It sure was. Very lucky to be there 😃

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.23 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations @samstonehill! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38