Abraham of the day - Conditions are only unchangeable because we believe they aresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailyquotes7 years ago

There is no condition that you cannot modify into something more, any more than there is any painting that you can paint and not like and just paint over it again. There are many limiting thoughts in the human environment that make it feel like it is not so, as you have these incurable illnesses, or these unchangeable conditions. But we say, they are only “unchangeable” because you believe that they are.

--- Abraham

Excerpted from San Antonio, TX on 4/21/01

Abraham is the name given to a non-physical collective consciousness which speaks through a woman called Esther Hicks
http://www.abraham-hicks.com

IMG_0746.jpg
Father & son at a Salamatan Ceremony (house warming party!) in our awesome eco community here in Bali 2017. The rice on their foreheads means they are Hindu.

I must credit my amazing mother for taking this photo. Love you mum!

Sort:  

Namaste, dear Sam! We should change inside to see the outside becoming better.
10 years ago I had a serious allergy with suffocation attacks (I almost died!) and skin rashes, and thought it was unchangeable. Doctors said the same and prescribed me to take plenty of medicines, but I didn't take them because they had serious side effects. Then I have suddenly found the psychic reason which was a kind of social phobia. Subconsciously, I was afraid of almost every people, especially touching of bodies or to be touched. Then I began to gradually open myself. The turning point was in 2010, on a hiking tour, where I was surrounded with very kind and helpful people. Now, I have none of any allergy.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful story. I have heard others like it. And the turning point is almost always the moment we stop believing our doctors and follow our instincts. Good for you!

Doctors have been telling me to take various different drugs all my life. Apparently I have severe ADHD and am too hyperactive. Hmmm. Funny people. What they're actually saying is that I am different from the norm and they cannot explain why. But these expensive drugs should probably calm me down! Just don't read the side effects! haha. Love this life :)

I have the same problem since my childhood. I was a kind of revolutionist, rebel, I couldn't stand anything conventional. (Maybe I'm an indigo?) I always wanted to change the world, but never succeed. I realized after 40 years, only myself I can change

This is very emotional! You mush have a nice family.

Yes the photo does seem to conjure up some emotion doesn't it. It was actually my mother who took it. But they are my neighbours in this very special community here in Bali.

Come visit any time!

nice and emotional article
resteemed+upvoted +followed

Many thanks for the resteem, up and follow.

Enjoy the ride :)

Awww ... Sam! This was great.
I realized that the vast majority of my dilemmas with my skin condition was because I was not comfortable with myself. Living in "my skin" meant that I had to learn to love myself.
It's a daily challenge. Abraham/Hicks is always straight on!

Hello again :) Yes, it is indeed a daily challenge until it becomes second nature. It's almost like having to completely re-train your brain. But for sure it is possible. I did it. You did it. And many more will follow :)

Important quote and your mom takes great photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76