Abraham of the day - Appreciate more...complain less!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailyquotes7 years ago

Make lists of positive aspects. Make lists of things you love—and never complain about anything. And as you use those things that shine bright and make you feel good as your excuse to give your attention and be who-you-are, you will tune to who-you-are, and the whole world will begin to transform before your eyes. It is not your job to transform the world for others—but it is your job to transform it for you. A state of appreciation is pure Connection to Source where there is no perception of lack.

--- Abraham

Excerpted from "Money and the Law of Attraction: Learning to Attract Health, Wealth & Happiness"

Abraham is the name given to a non-physical collective consciousness which speaks through a woman called Esther Hicks
http://www.abraham-hicks.com

Batu Bolong.jpg
This is Bali's Batu Bolong Beach & a glorious colourful sunset to go with it 🌅 2017

Sort:  

What a timely reminder. Been feeling bad about the time I spend at work away from my family. It just hit me that because of my full time job, I am able to dream of a brighter future for my kids. Complaining no more! Cheers to life, its challenges, and its many rewards!

Abraham has an amazing way of saying exactly what I need to hear at exactly the time I need to hear it. I have learned so much by reading these words on a daily basis. And that is why I share them with the Steemit community every day. I hope they are changing the lives of many now :)

I forgot who said it,
but regarding "those things that shine bright" the quote is:
"No need to fight darkness, just switch on the light,
and darkness will disappear."

Love this one thanks for sharing

My pleasure. Thank you for commenting 🙏🏻

There is an interesting timing to your words here. I am working with someone at the moment who is helping me shine the light upon some darkness from my past which still appears to be affecting me today. And he used these very words just a few days ago 🙏🏻

Lovely photo!

thanks as always ;) 🌅🌴🌄🙏🏻

Really love the sentiment, that it's our job to transform it for ourselves.

This is certainly the place we must begin our REAL work. And once it is done we are in a much better place to help others :)

this is simple, but a really great idea! we are where our affirmations are!

You said it. Perfect & simple 🙏🏻

Thanks for commenting.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Good post, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51