Bowl of Saki for today.

in #dailyquotes7 years ago

  
The real meaning of crucifixion is to crucify the false self, that the true self may rise. As long as the false self is not crucified, the true self is not realized. 


 Bowl of Saki, January 9, by Hazrat Inayat Khan 

Photo by me. Right click for larger image.  

   Decorative image source       

Sort:  

That's a good one! I sometimes wonder whether I know my true self or not.

Thanks. Maybe that is what life is about Dan?

Maybe... I just finished Fernando Pessoa's outstanding Book of Disquiet. Have you had the chance to read it? There's a lot in it about the meaning of life :)

I have not had the pleasure to read it but will add it to my "Must read list".
Thank you for recommending it!

You are welcome, Lakshmi :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72