Rumi Quote Of The DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailyquotes7 years ago (edited)

“Let yourself be silently drawn by the strange pull of what you really love. It will not lead you astray.”

--- Rumi

cobweb-1949778_1920.jpg
Photo Credit Pixabay

What an exciting way to approach life! =)

Sort:  

and I would follow that up with "Expect nothing, Appreciate everything" great quote btw

Thank you very much! =)

Nice quote. Great pic...

Thank you! =)

Fabulous quote and equally fabulous picture! Thanks.

Thank you! I love the word "fabulous"! Cheers! =)

Thankyou, can never be reminded of this too often.

You are welcome mate! =)

Beautiful quote and photo!
Do you know who did the translation?

I just checked in my copy of The Essential Rumi, the translation by Coleman Barks, and it says "stronger pull" and not "strange pull". Interesting difference in translation:)

Yes,interesting. I like Coleman Barks translation!

Thank you! Sorry I do not but I will try to bear that in mind for future posts! =)

Thank you. Amazing how different the poems translates into English.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32