Alan WattssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailyquotes7 years ago (edited)

Ocean mother thumb.jpg

You are a function of what the whole universe is doing in the same way that a wave is a function of what the whole ocean is doing.

--- Alan W. Watts

universe.jpg


Alan Watts is a personal favourite author of mine, I am very happy to share his knowledge with the Steemit community!


Image Sources: 1, 2.


@Chron Banner with head.jpg

Sort:  

Watts is a metaphilosopher that I respect highly

It is important to grasp that the Universe was not created but is perpetually creating Itself. The holographic principle, a Natural Law, could resolve many human dilemmas... if taught in high school

Great point @earthcustodians, glad you enjoy Watts! Thanks for the comment :)

I feel like I'm a fighter. I've fought my whole life to get to where I'm at. I like fight movies. When someone gets knocked down, I like to root for him to succeed.

Rick Schroder right? Thanks for the comment :)

I've been seeing a lot of Alan Watts references lately, that is a healthy thing !! (-: peace

He is a great author. Thanks for the comment :)

his works are great

They are! Thanks for the comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50