Daily Steemit Pun Challenge! Injecting a daily dose of original humour into your feed. #dailypunchallenge

Submit your best puns, be featured on this blog, get the rewards. It's that simple.


Pre-altered image source


Prelude:

"There is no life without humour. It can make the wonderful moments of life truly glorious, and it can make tragic moments bearable." - Rufus Wainright

We all love a great pun. You can't deny it, it's human nature. They're elegantly simple and undeniably effective.
Some may consider them a lower form of comedy, I wholeheartedly disagree. A pun, no matter how terrible or corny, never fails to lighten any mood.

Lets forget for a moment that Steemit is supposed(?) to be for hard-hitting, deep, analytical and insightful content. Hey, there's a place for humour here. Everyone needs a little humour in their daily lives. I know I do. And puns can definitely bring out the creativity and originality in people which of course is important on Steemit.

After all, the great Alfred Hitchcock once said:

"Puns are the highest form of literature."

Now just in case you're not sure, I'll leave this here...

What is a pun?

So this will be my little contribution to the platform and it's users for now. The goal? To hopefully bring a genuine smile, reluctant smirk or cringe-induced groan to someone's face once a day!
(Plus, it takes me way too long to put together an in-depth blog post so I see this as a great way to contribute and get some proper interaction with the community on a daily basis - also hopefully giving something back to contributors – If this blog can build a following then the rewards will be good and a little extra exposure couldn't hurt... every little helps!)


Guidelines:

  • I want users to submit any puns they have in their arsenal in the comments of this post and any subsequent posts. I'll pick the best of the entries and publish one (or several, depending on how many there are) in a daily post.
  • Alternatively, make a post of your own, tag the title with #dailypunchallenge and @steempuns and it will be linked in a post from this blog if it's good enough.
  • Any and all Steem Dollars generated from the daily posts will be given to the author(s).
  • The pun can be in any format: Plain text, meme, gif or accompanied by an image (The more visual the better!)
  • The subject matter can be anything.
  • The pun must be original!
  • I will be doing my utmost to counteract plagiarists copy&pasting from the internet, all entries will be rigorously checked (Cheetah-pun-bot coming soon...)

Come on, Steemians, lets see what you've got!

I'll kick things off with the inaugural first entry in the comments below:

Disclaimer:
If no-one decides to participate I will still be posting my own #dailypunchallenge entry everyday because why the hell not!?

Yours sincerely,
@steempuns

Sort:  


#dailypunchallenge

If you can do any better, post it in the comments below and get featured!

My sister bet me that I couldn't make a car out of spaghetti...

You should have seen her face when I drove pasta

That is bloody brilliant! Illustrating it with an image would be good.

I would get you a picture but I am stuck on the side of the road.

My car ran out of sauce

Am I right?

You are good. I wish I could penne jokes like you ;)

My son and I had just left my daughter's apartment and were walking across the parking lot. I had removed my shoes upon entering her apartment and had not donned them again. Barefoot, I walked to the car and my son said, "Mom, be careful because the last time I walked barefoot in this lot I stepped on a rock."
"Well, it is a small country.", I replied as I got into the car.

TLDR: Summary

(Plus, it takes me way too long to put together an in-depth blog post so I see this as a great way to contribute and get some proper interaction with the community on a daily basis - also hopefully giving something back to contributors - If this blog can build a following then the rewards will be good and a little extra exposure couldn't hurt... every little helps!) The pun can be in any format: Plain text, meme, gif or accompanied by an image (The more visual the better!) I will be doing my utmost to counteract plagiarists copy&pasting from the internet, all entries will be rigorously checked (Cheetah-pun-bot coming soon...)


stats: 21.8% of original contents - learn more

Did you hear about the werewolf who mated with a deer? Yeah, their kid was a real weredoe.

Haha! That's a groaner for sure.

My wife also is a groaner..

I found that out for myself last night...

Does this count?

If not, I'll go with this one:

Haha! I can sympathise with this dog.

Good effort. Controversial. But a joke, not a pun. Sorry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40