Sort:  

Unauthorized use of the copyrighted work is also considered as an offense under the Copyright Act. It is an administrative offense for which a fine may be imposed on a legal or individual person.

You have to read full provisions, to know what is the definition of “unauthorized use” or you should not talk about that. This is not an “Unauthorized use”. Period.

Photo-trail, you can have photos of other authors on your HDD, that is fine.

But when you put them on the internet, attributing the author without their permission to use their photos does not give you any incentive to use them and make money out of them.

Do I have to put a whole copyright act from my country here for you to understand?

What about not to hide behind the trail account. If you are from the US the laws are even more harsh!

Thank you for your contribution to jurisprudence. Good luck to you.

Google is your friend, I'm not wont to do a lawyers work for him.

So you don't know the exact provision of law and telling a Lawyer that he is wrong and that he can't say he is a Lawyer? You should know better.

I didn't say I don't know the relevant articles of Dutch law, I just said I'am not going to look them up for you. Are you sure you are a lawyer?

If you knew the relevant articles of any Law, you would know what you're talking about. Are you sure you know what you're talking about? There is is no violation of any law here.

This is from Steemit's own terms of service, I've highlighted the most pertinent parts in bold.

  1. Copyright and Limited License

Steemit contains data, text, photographs, images, video, audio, graphics, articles, comments, software, code, scripts and other content supplied by us, the Steem blockchain or our licensors, which we call “Steemit Content.” Steemit Content is protected by intellectual property laws, including copyright and other proprietary rights of the United States and foreign countries.

Except as explicitly stated in these Terms, Steemit does not grant any express or implied rights to use Steemit Content.

You are granted a limited, nonexclusive, non-transferable, and non-sublicensable license to access and use Steemit and Steemit Content for your personal, non-commercial use. This license is subject to these Terms and does not include any right to: (a) distribute, publicly perform or publicly display any Steemit Content; (b) modify or otherwise make any derivative uses of Steemit or Steemit Content, or any portion thereof; (c) use any data mining, robots or similar data gathering or extraction methods; and (d) use Steemit or Steemit Content other than for their intended purposes. Any use of Steemit or Steemit Content other than as authorized in these Terms is strictly prohibited and will terminate the license granted herein. This license is revocable at any time.

This link is from the intellectual property office of the United Kingdom

https://www.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/481194/c-notice-201401.pdf

It's clear from this document that reproducing images for commercial use, without the express permission of the copyright holder is in contravention of UK copyright law.

As Steemit's own terms of services states, they do not grant any express or implied consent to use content present on Steemit.

I have been featured in the Daily Photo Selection several times and although I am grateful for the exposure that it has afforded me on this forum, I do agree with the original poster, that any profits derived from the DPS should be shared with the content creators listed therein.

I have posted this reply for information purposes only, I bear no ill will towards photo-trail or their ongoing endeavours. In future however, I would wish for my express permission to be sought prior to posting my content on the Daily Photo Selection or any other exhibition forum. And I would also request some manner of remuneration for my efforts.

I hope this reply has been of use.

I will have to answer through a separate post @phoblographer. Expect it until tomorrow.

That's okay, a fair and open discussion is what is needed in regards to this. I am glad that you are willing to respond to the community's concerns.

I'm sure this issue can be resolved to everyone's liking. Thanks for replying.

WOW...WOW....Why I did not see this text here ... interesting.... I want to see a final solution. I think that would be fair to you to share with us, then you can also continue to post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65128.13
ETH 3549.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48