Daily Pet Photography - My dog Piggy

in #dailypetphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians!

Today I would like to introduce my very first and so far the only dog - her name was Piggy (like Miss Piggy from the Muppet Show). As my parents did not allow me to keep a dog, I decided to make a birthday present for my younger present and said that no one would ever dare to throw out or refuse a birthday present - that was my plan :)
The puppy was about 3 months or so and so small and cute that everyone loved her at first sight :) She had no clear breed, but was very intelligent and loving. A perfect companion for every occasion. She lived with us for 16 years. We had so many awesome and happy moments together... :) She left us more than 10 years ago... :(

FB_IMG_1538561894351.jpg

FB_IMG_1538561908410.jpg

FB_IMG_1538562846584.jpg

This is my submission for #dailypetphotography

Gear: my old film camera CANON

Thank you for checking out my page. Click the “follow“ on my page to subscribe for more great content.
Show love and support with an upvote and/or resteem. I’ll sincerely appreciate it. :)

Best regards!

@zanetaviz

Sort:  

Such a cutie.
It is hard when you loose a furry friend. They come to our houses and take over the place...and our hearts. They become part of the family and when we loose them it's very hard.
But they will always be there, in our hearts, and we can be proud that we offered them a good happy life.

Dear @roxy-cat, I sincerely thank you for your nice words - they go straight into my heart.
When I think of my Piggy I feel she is still there, for ever, with all my dearest ones who left this world...

You are more than welcome, my dear. I had my share of losses and I know what that means. But I really believe they are somewhere above, watching over us.

Hi @zanetaviz,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Aw, I'm sorry she's gone, but happy you got some great photos of her, and great memories. She may have some collie or Australian/English shepherd in her. What a sweetie! Mutts are the best - they tend to be healthier than purebreds.

looooovely Piggy :) sure u enjoyed everyday those years, doggies are always super! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82