Loki's 🐱 Egg

shasta2018april1st47lokisegg1io.jpg

Spring Is Hatching Even In Alaska

shasta2018april1st47lokisegg2io.jpg

This is a old painted wooden egg within
a egg, within more eggs, like the Russian
Matryoshka dolls

shasta2018april1st47lokisegg3io.jpg

Painted with astronomy information
on it. Geometry and astronomy and eggs.
How do you like your eggs? Flipped, scrambled,
poached, or a 1000 years old?

Clicking the photos makes them bigger
Click again zooms them in.

shasta47blues74.png

Photos and Words by me @shasta

April 1st 2018
3:33 PM Alaska

Take Good Care Everyone
Enjoy ❤ღ And Stay Awesome

shasta47blues8.png

shasta2018april1st47lokisegg333io.jpg

Sort:  

Mine? These are all mine? Hmmm..they don't smell like real eggs?...whas this smiley face and pretty pictures inside?...hmmm...should I bat them across the floor? I think they smell strange, I don't think I want to have egg smell on my paw, maybe one last sniff...ahhh...smells like cat nip.

''Bat them across the floor'' LOL
I'm surprised she didn't haha

scrambled please!
Those eggs are really cool, more interesting is that they are made out of wood.

Scrambled - Coming right up! lol

Not sure what kind of wood. Looked
it over for some markings but there
are none.

I wonder how they were produced since they seem so thin and delicate.

Took a close up of the eggs lol
shasta2018april3rd47lokisegg6io.jpg
Kinda looks like turned on a lathe, circles
inside. The edges look like wood, perhaps
like a balsa wood, I'm not sure :-)

Ahhh now I see, yup looks like a lathe work. That's really cool, one mistake is enough to break the wood, it looks thin.

That's rather beautiful-- such detail! I only got to bat a pink plastic egg around the house on the Easter weekend; it was still fun, though! What you have there looks exciting though... so many little pieces to chase!

=^..^=

Thank you very much @curatorcat!
Loki thinks the pink plastic egg sounds
like more fun!! 🐱 🐾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66