NOON TIME // WALK WITH ME

in #dailypetphotography6 years ago (edited)

Noon time head count in the house, Walk with me.

Starting downstairs ....Mommy and Bingo sleeping.

IMG_7354.JPG

Alert Betty and sleeping brother Patty. That makes 4.

IMG_7353.JPG

Gerry out like a light on the lamp table.

IMG_7355.JPG

Larry in his very own Lazy Boy chair. Appropriately named. That's 6.

.IMG_7356.JPG

Moving out to the porch we have Dexter the only long haired cat in the house. Thank goodness for that.

IMG_7357.JPG

Along with Dex we have big Bear in the corner who seems wide awake.

IMG_7358.JPG

That makes eight. Time to check up-stairs and find the last two. We find Curly in a favorite padded desk chair in the computer room.

IMG_7359.JPG

By the way if the house looks messy, that's because it is. Get use to it.

In the spare bedroom we have Mickey who I just woke up when I walked in. Sorry Mickey but Steemit calls.

IMG_7361.JPG

All ten heads accounted for. 11 if you want to count Scary Mary in the basement, but we won't do that. I don't intend to add anymore cats. If a needy feline does come around we will cross that bridge when we get there.

#walkwithme was inspired by @lyndsaybowes

steem usa.png

Sort:  

Lovely walking with you @manorvillemike doing a kitty head count on all of them and dont worry no mess to see.

Just my wise-guy humor to keep Things moving. :-)

Had a nice time visiting, thank you!

11 if you want to count Scary Mary in the basement, but we won't do that.
Oh no! Now I'm dying to know more about Scary Mary!!!
Oooh and this is scary: precisely as I typed that, daughter, upstairs, called down, minutes after the first mention I made, "Now I wanna know more about Scary Mary."

Long story. last year around this time Scary Mary was a stray I started to feed. I have posts but are so far back can't retrieve to show you. Anyway Scary bit me in the heal. I was wearing Cogs. Had to get antibiotics for infection. Wasn't her fault. But she was SCARY. Long story longer she was pregnant had 5 kittens behind neighbors house. They were to big to tame had to trap. Kept 2 boys and a girl, my friend got the other 2 girls. 1 st kitten took 2 1/2 days to tame others took weeks and weeks. I had 7 house cats at the time. 3 older Boys and A Mama cat and her 3 kids that I got the same way as Scary Mary but the kittens were young enough that I could handle in the wild. I didn't ask for this brood, but ain't complaining.

I loved this walk with you! Looks like it is their home and you belong in the guest bedroom. Love this! : )

I think they ordered a dog house from "Chewy" for me.

Beautiful photos, all your cats are so good looking!
I really like the Big Bear keeping watch.
And I might be able to remember the names now! :-)
Awesome Cat Walk With You ❤ 🐱

Thanks @shasta my pleasure.

I knew you had a lot of them! My husband says they all look very well groomed and well mannered. He enjoyed seeing all your babies. We agree one long haired cat in the family is more than anyone can handle. lol

I imagine you have to manage them sometimes. Cat's do love to spat for some reason.

Mommy's daughter Bingo gets pick-on by the older males especially Curly. Her 2 brothers do it to. Mommy and I are her only comfort.

Cats have 32 muscles that control the outer ear (humans have only 6). A cat can independently rotate its ears 180 degrees.

Cats have 300 million neurons; dogs have about 160 million

How did I not see this sooner? You even had it tagged #dailypetphotography, and I missed it! I'm in love with gray Bear in his corner, and this one, "Larry in his very own Lazy Boy chair. Appropriately named. That's (Cat #) 6," reminds me of our Bad Bob.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47